Romesco Sauce

Is romesco sauce vegan? Yes, the Catalan condiment is made from roasted tomatoes and red peppers with toasted almonds, stale bread, garlic and vinegar. There are some differences in ingredients, but commonly, it is free of dairy and animal products. Traditionally, it is served with fish, but there are many other ways to enjoy it….

Vegan Almond Ricotta Cheese

What is a vegan substitute for ricotta cheese? Vegan almond ricotta! It tastes creamy, bright, cheesy, and salty. It’s everything people love about ricotta cheese with none of the dairy! This recipe for vegan almond ricotta makes ~1 cup. It has no oil, no tofu, no nutritional yeast and no cashews. Just good ol’ slivered…

Pear Salad with Lemon Tahini Dressing

While working on another UVK recipe, I was snacking on a D’anjou pear.  I dipped it into some lemon tahini dressing meant for the other recipe, and found it to be incredibly tasty.  So here we are. This vegan pear salad recipe makes a satisfying lunch or a simple side salad. It’s just so vibrantly…